Mar 10, 2017

Electric Food - Electric Food / Flash (1970, 2004)

By request

Electric Food:
1. Whole Lotta Love
2. The Reason Why
3. Hey Down
4. Tavern
5. Going To See My Mother
6. House of The Rising Sun
7. Let's Work Together
8. Sule Skerry
9. Nosferatu
10. Twelve Months And A Day
11. Icerose
12. I'll Try

13. All Right Now
14. Sam's Walk
15. Love Me
16. People
17. Working On The Railroad
18. Randall
19. Love Like A Man
20. Sam's Talk
21. I Can See Somebody
22. Andy's Breakdown
23. Give Me Love
24. Plantation

George Mavros - lead vocals
Peter Hesslein - lead guitars, backing vocals
Dieter Horns - bass
Peter Hecht - keyboards
Joachim "Addi" Rietenbach - drums

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 600 mb incl. 3% recovery

Rip by yalinc


Teaze - Tour Of Japan (1978, 1991)

1. Rockin' With The Music
2. Lady Killer
3. Come On Hold On
4. Baby Why Can't You
5. On The Loose
6. Open My Eyes
7. Tonite It's Me
8. Boys' Nite Out
9. Gonna Have A Good Time Tonight
10. Hot To Trot

Brian Danter - vocals, bass
Mark Bradac - guitars
Chuck Price - guitars
Mike Kozak - drums

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 340 mb incl. 3% recovery


Mar 7, 2017

Cymande - Cymande [Expanded Edition] (1972 /2014)


1. Zion I
2. One More
3. Getting It
4. Listen
5. Rickshaw
6. Dove
7. Bra
8. The Message
9. Rastafarian Folk Song
Bonus tracks:
10. The Message (7'' Mix)
11. Bra (7" Mix)

Steve Scipio - bass
Pablo Gonsales - congas
Sam Kelly - drums
Patrick Patterson - guitar
Mike Rose - saxophone (alto), flute, bongos
Derek Gibbs - saxophones (alto & soprano)
Peter Serreo - saxophone (tenor)
Joey Dee, Ray King - vocals, percussion

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG | 320 mb incl. 3% recovery


Mar 4, 2017

Blackfoot - Marauder (1981)

1. Good Morning
2. Paying For It
3. Diary Of A Working Man
4. Too Hard To Hand
5. Fly Away
6. Dry County
7. Fire Of The Dragon
8. Rattlesnake Rock 'n' Roller
9. Searchin'

Rickey Medlocke - lead vocals, guitar
Charlie Hargrett - guitar
Greg T. Walker - bass guitar, keyboards, vocals
Jakson Spires - drums, percussion, vocals
Additional musicians:
Henry Weck - percussion
Shorty Medlocke - banjo intro on track 8
Magic Rooster, Pat McCaffrey - horns, keyboards
David Cavender - trumpet
Donna Davis, Pamela Vincent - backing vocals

EAC | FLAC TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 238 mb incl. 3% recovery


Feb 28, 2017

Kursaal Flyers - The Great Artiste (1975, 2006)


1. Ugly Guys
2. The great Artiste
3. Fall Like The Rain
4. Cruisin' For Love
5. Back To The Book
6. Palais de Danse
7. Pain And Misery
8. Hypochondriac
9. Television
10. Drinking Alone
Bonus tracks:
11. Cruisin For Love (Single version)
12. Slimmin' (For The Women)

Will Birch - drums
Ritchie Bull - bass, banjo 
Vic Collins - guitar, pedal steel guitar, vocals 
Graeme Douglas - guitar, piano, vocals 
Paul Shuttleworth - vocals

FLAC TRACKS | Covers | 258 mb incl. 3% recovery


Feb 26, 2017

Three Man Army - A Third Of A Lifetime (1971)

1. Butter Queen
2. Daze
3. Another Way
4. A Third Of A Lifetime
5. Nice One
6. What's My Name
7. Three Man Army
8. See What I Took
9. Midnight
10. Together
Additional tracks:
11. What's Your Name (Single version)
12. Travellin'
13. What's Your Name (Previously unreleased version)

Adrian Curtis - guitar, vocals, organ, Mellotron
Paul Curtis - bass (on all but track 5), vocals
Mike Kelly - drums (on all but track 1)
Buddy Miles - drums (track 1), bass (track 5), organ (track 9)

EAC | WAV TRACKS+CUE+LOG+Covers | 446 mb incl. 3% recovery


Feb 25, 2017

Harvey Mandel - Cristo Redentor (1968, 2003)

Uploaded by request

This gently psychedelic album is another of my vinyl bargain bin discoveries from the early ‘70s, which I picked up only because I knew Harvey Mandel had played with my favourites Canned Heat and John Mayall. Best known as a sideman – he later auditioned for the Rolling Stones on Mick Taylor’s departure - this was Harvey’s first solo work, dating from 1968, and an impossibly young-looking Mandel is pictured on the back artwork, a diminutive figure dwarfed by his big Gibson 355. The grooves within demonstrate not only his virtuosity on guitar, but also why his tenure with Heat and Mayall was so brief and why the Stones declined to hire him. Mayall described his technique as “Harvey’s wall of sound”, which aptly encompasses his early mastery of controlled feedback through his customised Bogan amplifier, and his later featuring of two-handed tapping, well before EVH got hold of that particular trick.
This album is completely instrumental, a rarity in pop-psych terms; the only voice to be heard is that of a wordless soprano singer on the title track. However, the stylistic diversity of the tunes and the variety of the backing tracks means that it is by no means repetitive. It was mostly recorded in LA and Nashville, using the top rhythm section sessioneers of both camps: Art Stavro and Eddie Hoh from the Wrecking Crew, stalwarts of the early Monkees sessions, and Bob Moore and Kenny Buttrey, soon to anchor Dylan’s Nashville Skykine. The LA tracks also feature tight string and brass arrangements, while the Nashville ones benefit from Pete Drake’s sympathetic pedal steel accompaniment.
The album as a whole is the best late-night-listening record I know of, beautifully laid-back funky arrangements fronted by a bewildering array of restrained guitar tricks from Mandel, dazzling but never flashy or tasteless. The titles give the idea: “Lights Out”, “Nashville 1AM”, “Before Six”. “Cristo Redentor” is Portuguese for Christ The Redeemer, and this title track is the exception to the rule of funk, being a solemn, operatic piece.
“Before Six” features some of Harvey’s most mind-boggling sustain work, the sound looping wildly between the stereo speakers, plus a mouth-watering cameo on Hammond by longtime LA collaborator Barry Goldberg and tasty brass stabs throughout. “You Can’t Tell Me” is funkier than your average Nashville session, with Harvey wringing out the best Memphis scale licks I’ve ever heard, intertwining with Pete Drake’s slippery steel chords.
The CD reissue, on the estimable Raven label from Australia, dates from 2003 and includes bonus tracks from Harvey’s Canned Heat days and from his own short-lived instrumental band, Pure Food & Drug Act. None of these quite live up to the quality of the solo album tracks, though Heat’s “Let’s Work Together” - the nearest Harvey ever got to being a pop star - has a certain boozy charm.
On this CD release the two sides of the original vinyl have been reversed, probably to make the best-known track, “Wade In The Water”, the leadoff track. The original running order works better, so if you get hold of this CD, play tracks 6-10 followed by tracks 1-5 for the most satisfying programme.
1. Wade In The Water
2. Lights Out
3. Bradley's Barn
4. You Can't Tell Me
5. Nashville 1 A.M.
6. Christo Redentor
7. Before Six
8. The Lark
9. Snake
10. Long Wait
Bonus Tracks:
11. Spirit Of Trane
12. My Time Ain't Long
13. Let's Work Together
14. That's All Right
15. A Little Soul Food
16. What Comes Around Goes Around
17. My Soul's On Fire
18. Which Witch Is Which

EAC | CD Image | FLAC+CUE+LOG+Covers | 442 mb incl. 3% recovery